The Services include functions for messaging and sharing files and other content with other users. To be able to use these functions, you need to give the App necessary permissions to access e.g., photo library, contacts list, microphone, camera or file system. The App does not automatically collect these data from the device, nor from any native personal configuration or any other apps. Only you as a user of the App can authorize data collection and sharing content with other users.
What data the App collects about you depends on what Services you use and what data you choose to share with others.
- Chats and collaboration rooms: You can choose to share text, any type of file and voice recordings (as a message). This data is stored on an integrated third-party server while the Service is in use. You can at any time delete files shared by you. Shared text and voice recordings can only be deleted by the owner of a collaborative room (“Admin”). Admin can at any time delete all data collected and shared in the chats and collaboration rooms.
- Avatars: You can choose to upload a profile picture (an “Avatar”) by selecting an image from your photo library or by using the camera to take a photo. The Avatar will be stored on the Customers server and be visible to other users that are authorized to search for your profile.
- Contact list: You can choose to add native contacts as contacts in the App. These contacts’ vCards are stored on a server provided by the Customer but can only be accessed by the user that added it. Contacts from within the organisation of the Customer, can also be synced to your local (native) address book. The purpose with this is to enable you to search for contact details also when you are offline and to enable name lookups when you receive direct GSM calls from these contacts.
On Android, synced contacts are stored in a separate group inside the native contacts App. The group (including all vCard’s) is automatically removed when sync is disabled, or the App is uninstalled. On iOS, the sync is implemented by installing a profile (downloaded from the Customer’ server) and the contacts can be synced to the device. When sync is disabled in the iOS App, the contacts will remain until the profile is deleted. The synced contacts may also be removed if the Customer removes the Service or alters the configuration of which type of contacts that can be synced.