Depending on your system authority level, it is possible to share Dashboards within a company, to specific resellers, or the whole system. If a Dashboard is shared and set as default for a system or customer, it will be the starting one for users who have no Dashboard yet configured. That supports a quick and simple start to this feature.
All your shared and private Dashboards are visible in the Dashboard list, as well as other users shared Dashboards. Shared Dashboards will only present data that the user who opens it has permission to see.